Tattoo advice

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

stinggirl

Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
:eyebrow:Ok. I had a goal that when I Lost 25lb I would get a diver flag tattoo. Well I've reached that goal. Now the question is where to have the tatoo and who can I trust to do it. Any suggestions from my fellow divers? I don't want real big, just noticeable.:D:D:D

A small one on the ankle or foot should be good for what you are looking for, but I'm new to the Tampa area and need the name of a good Tat shop to touch up a few old tat's and to get a new one myself.
If you can't get a recommendation make sure you look at a few really check out the shops around the area, look at the work they do, and how long they have been doing it.

Good luck, and good going on the weight loss.

Any competent artist can do a dive flag. It's really simple. Don't worry about it. Just find a nice clean shop that makes you feel comfortable.

Don't get it anywhere that may "sag" in the future. It may eventually end up looking like its waving in the wind. :D

My opinion is see if the "artist" can personalize your tat. Don't just pick one off the wall that a gazillion other people have. You are marking a special occasion in your life. Don't do it with something that's plain. That's just my opinion.

Ask to see a portfolio of the artists work. Some artists/shops have their portfolio online. Take your time shopping for the shop/artist/design you want.

and last but not least ...:balloons: Congrats on losing the 25 pounds!!! :balloons: