Opinions on the gear I want to buy?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jlponce14

New
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi! I am basically new to scuba diving, but I really loved it and I now want to get my own gear. I would like an opinion on the gear I'm being offered. I went to the biggest local diving store, and they mostly carry Scubapro gear. There are other brands in other stores, but I did some research and they don't offer the same level of maintenance, repair or inspection service. The following is the list of stuff I'm about to buy:

1. Scubapro Synergy TRUFIT Twin Mirrored Mask

2. Scubapro Seawing Nova Fins (Which color do you think looks the coolest underwater?)

3. Scubapro Everflex 2014 5/4mm Wetsuit (Even though sometimes the water is warm, I'd rather get a 5mm suit for the times it is actually colder)

4. Scubapro Delta 5mm Boots

5. I'm trying to decide between Mk11/R195, Mk21/S560 and Mk25/S600... Any tips on that?

6. Scubapro R095 Octopus

7. Scubapro Glide X 2014 BCD

8. Scubapro Dry 120 Bag

Thank you very much for your help and I'm glad to become part of this forum!

Best regards from Ecuador!!!

Getting your own gear is a great idea. Owning your own gear will increase the number of times you go diving. The more you dive the better you'll get at it.