Need help picking song for father/daughter dance at my wedding

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Originally posted by Ber Rabbit

Is Bruce supposed to dance with his mom for a song? I'm new to this wedding planning stuff and running out of time. W-day is June 22.
In our part of the world the tradition is
(1) Bride dances with her Dad
(2) Groom dances with his Mom
(3) Bride dances with her new Father-in-Law and Groom dances with his new Mother-in-Law (same dance)
(4) Bride & Groom begin the general dancing for all.
However, the Bride is in overall control of the wedding and the reception - it is her day and her way... and we're all happy to oblige..
Rick :) :) :)

Looks like I'm gonna end up using every suggested song with all this dancing!:wink: I wrote your list down and added it to the planning pile! So when does the garter and bouquet tossing, cake cutting, eating and anything else I haven't thought of get done?
Ber :bunny:

This is how we did it....

1) Bride and Groom are introduced and start the first dance together to 'their' song, about 1/2 way through the song Best man and Maid of Honor our introduced and join the happy couple on the dance floor, followed by the remaining pairs of groomsmen/bridesmaids.

2). Everyone sits - and Best man does the toast, followed by the first course of the meal (or the first trip to the buffet if you're not doing a sit down).

3). After dinner - Bride & Dad dance

4). Groom & Mom dance

5). Dance floor is open to everyone. (Bunny hop <S>, etc.)