1st complete setup tell me what you think plz tons of questions

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

technobro

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Hi everyone

I am going to Fl last week of july, so i think ill buy my gears at the same occasion.

I spend some times lately trying to determine what gear will suit my needs, but i am quite not decided yet.

I am a newb.
I will mainly be diving into cold water , probably ice too.
I am looking for reliabilty mainly and bang for the buck ratio
Budget around 1500$

I plan to get it at Diver suply store locally or maybe diver joe america
If you have any other good store in miami area plz tell me.

Anyways this is what i plan to buy. All opignons, commentarys suggestions are welcomes !!

CRESSI SUB ELLIPSE ALASKA /MC7-AF REGULATOR or
SHERWOOD BLIZZARD SRB7900 or
OCEANIC DELTA 4 REGULATOR D.V.T

CRESSI SUB ELLIPSE OCTOPUS ( i have no idea what octo should i get is there some for cold water ?)

HENDERSON HYPERSTRETCH 7MM GLOVES
HENDERSON HYPERSTRETCH 7MM BOOT
HENDERSON HYPERSTRETCH HOOD 7MM

HENDERSON NEOSPORT FARMER JOHN MENS 7MM
HENDERSON NEOSPORT STEP-IN JACKET MENS 7MM( Are these good quality enough ?)

CRESSI SUB AQUAPRO 5R BCD
CRESSI SUB AQUALIGHT R TRAVEL BCD
MARES DRAGON BC WITH MRS PLUS
(I must admit i have no idea , i choose these one for price and looks)

CRESSI RONDINE A FINS
Cressi Rondine Pro Light Fins
Mares Quattro FinsMares

Cressi Big Eye
Mares Quattro FinsMares X Vision
MARES DEMON MASK