Regulator Advice Please...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Kemp

New
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hello,
I am new to the world of diving, just did my open cert. at the beginning of this year. Heading back to Cayman for a couple of weeks and do not want to use rental gear any more. My wife and I did get nice quality fins, mask and snorkel while in Cayman and they work great.

I will probably only be doing Cayman like diving for a while. (it was a great place to learn how to dive) There is so much info and different regulators out there I am a bit confused. The two shops I have gone to here in Houston only carry Aqua lung and no other selection to be educated on and do not want to jump out and buy ourselves the wrong regulators