No Diving Experience Rental or Purchase

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

silentstorm78

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
Hello Everyone, I have no proper diving experience but getting ready to attend a class, instead of renting I decided to just purchase my gears, I do alot of research reading and the very first thing I read about before entering a sport are the accidents/fatality the reason being is it makes me respect the sport and push me to be responsible.

I am looking into purchasing this gear from Dolphin Scuba, my goal is to have a complete gear that I can take to the class with me, some might tell me why not try to rent first before purchasing, I did some free diving when I was a kid at our local rivers and just loved it, so I know this is one sport I would like to progress and enjoy for many safe years.

Scubapro Cayman Luna SCUBA Mens Package | Dolphin Scuba Center

I would like to get your feedback, regarding this scuba package.

Thank you.

I would suggest - and many will echo - that you're better off using shop gear for your class. See if you like it, what you like about it, what you don't, etc. During your training talk to different instructors and DMs about what they dive. See what other divers are diving when you do your OW dives. Ask them about it. Rent some different kind of gear on a few different dives when you get certified.