Newbie question

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

staffybull

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Hello, newbie here. This is probably a dumb question but can you rent a good UW camera in Coz? I have never been to Coz or anywhere for that matter other than FL and my home state of AR in the lake. I have checked some of the dive shop websites but didn't see anything. We are going for a week in July and still trying to decide on where to stay, what dives, etc.

Thx

I think it would be tough. I have heard there might be one place but have also heard the owners come and go from the island. I think you'd be better off buying something before coming. You've got lots of time to order camera and housing.

Although I didn't check this trip Dive Paradise (at the Hotel Cozumel location specifically) used to rent them for $45.00 per day & that price included burning your files to a CD. As you can see the price for a single days use isn't too bad but if you're thinking of 3 or 4 days better to buy something new or used.

I guess i should have been more specific. I was talking about one of the 1,000 + setups
My parents have 2 run of the mill uw cameras in the 300+ range but the photos are horrible and blurry w no color. Could be the fact that they need lights
Combined with the camera quality.
I doubt anyone rents highend cameras and i didnt want
To spend 1000 bucks on a housing just yet. I will bring the
Gopro hd and a light