New here

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

RRDiver

Registered
Reaction score
Howdy everyone, I'm new to scuba, just got certified. I live right outside of Austin, up in Round Rock and if theres anyone up here I'd love to hear from you.

Hey, Im in Georgetown. You can join us *April* 2nd for the San Marcos River CLean Up dive.

Hi RRDiver and welcome to the Swamp! I'm not in your area (I'm north of Tyler) but sooner or later you will travel north to CSSP. Happy diving and you will meet lots of friends at the SM cleanup dive- wish I could go!

Foo

Phazeshyft:
Hey, Im in Georgetown. You can join us March 2nd for the San Marcos River CLean Up dive.

Phaz...that would be APR 2....but yeah come on down the waters warm...and it's free...also bring glovers :D

RRDiver:
Howdy everyone, I'm new to scuba, just got certified. I live right outside of Austin, up in Round Rock and if theres anyone up here I'd love to hear from you.

Welcome
I was certified (sounds like I am crazy) back in October and have not been able to dive since then. It hasn't stopped me spending though. Anyway welcome aboard. I live in Forest Ridge off of 122. If you can catch me at home maybe we can dive together sometime. My son is getting certified in the next couple of weeks.

What dive shop did you use for training? I used Dive World on 620 but my son is using Tom's on Burnet.

Dan