Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Isawien

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi,

I'm new to diving and after reading some interesting threads I thought I'd sign up and be more proactive. In October on a holiday in Tenerife I signed up for a discover scuba diving session and I was hooked. Once back in the UK I did my Padi OW, diving in the UK in November is cold! I was so hooked to diving that I went to Malta in December and got my Padi AOW. My next dive trip will be a liveaboard in the Red Sea, I'm so looking forward to diving again.

I already purchased some basic dive gear - DC, fins, boots, mask - now I'm looking to invest in a wetsuit, BCD and regulator, so I'd be extremely happy to get some insight from fellow more experienced divers. I have to following questions:

- I'm planning to buy a 7mm wetsuit, I'm planning to do most of my diving in the UK and the rest of Europe. I also want to use during my liveaboard trip in April. I get cold very easily, certainly after a few dives in a row. I do not want to spend too much money on my wetsuit, but I also do not feel like renting one either. Anything I should keep in mind, I was thinking about buying an Aqualung dive.
- For a regulator I had the Aqualung Supreme Core in mind, I used that regulator during my OW dives and I preferred this one to the one I've tried during my confined dives and my AOW dives. Plus it's also a good one for cold water dives.