I want a BP/Wing

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Wrecks30

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
OK, So I am stationed in Northern Italy, I am about 3/4th of the way finished my the Divemaster course (we have an American instructor). But I have been using the same Basic (cheap) B/C for six years now and want to upgrade to a BP/wing setup.

Now, My LDS is an Italian shop and sell the DIVE SYSTEM brand BP/wing, but the are very expensive once you convert US to Euro, they run 700 Euro, almost 900.00 USD.

I am looking for a setup to run both single setup and double setup.

Also, I was offered the Tec40 class at a very good price (almost free), so Tec is not out of the question.

I know Dive Rite has some good systems, but honestly I dont know much about the BP/wings.

Could someone please point me to a good setup?

BTW, Its sometimes hard to have things shipped here , but I know leisurepro does as I have used them before.

Thanks in advance. :santa3:

:mil-usa::mil-pow-mia:

As far as BP&Wings go, you just can't beat Deep Sea Supply. The finish and design are awesome and they are relatively inexpensive. FWIW, you'll need at least two wings to go from singles to doubles. Good luck with your classes!