Help buying new torch

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

alph

New
Reaction score
Hi,
I'm a newbie on night and/or low visibility diving, and since I'm planning do some of these in a very near future I'm thinking on buying a torch that can be not too big, as powerful as possible, robust and, of course, not too expensive.
Right now I'm thinking on this particular one:

Assemtron V

Does anyone know it? Is it ok?
Thanks in advance.

This is the first time I've ever heard of that light, but it seems rather gimmicky to me.

All you really need is a high power twist-on LED torch with an ample battery supply, and somewhere to attach a boltsnap or clip. I personally dive 2 of these as backups and they are bulletproof:

1200LM CREE XM L T6 LED Underwater Diving LED Flashlight CREE LED Torch | eBay

For the money, you will not find a more capable dive light. This is the same model Dive Right In and other retailers sell, just unbranded.

Light Monkey 3W LED backup light.

First ever post and it is a question regarding a torch that is not yet released? Hmmm...

This is the first time I've ever heard of that light, but it seems rather gimmicky to me.

All you really need is a high power twist-on LED torch with an ample battery supply, and somewhere to attach a boltsnap or clip. I personally dive 2 of these as backups and they are bulletproof:

1200LM CREE XM L T6 LED Underwater Diving LED Flashlight CREE LED Torch | eBay