Can you recommend a drysuit

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

awdemeo

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I am new to dry suit diving i have used a whites fusion and like it but am interested in some other options. I am a wreck diver and dive alot in cool to cold quarrys. I want something that is durable but not too expensife. If you could give me some ideas of good suits that would be great
thanks
alex

Pinnacle Evo 2, very strong and durable, easy to get in/out of.

I am new to dry suit diving i have used a whites fusion and like it but am interested in some other options. I am a wreck diver and dive alot in cool to cold quarrys. I want something that is durable but not too expensife. If you could give me some ideas of good suits that would be great
thanks
alex

Once you dive a Fusion, you are spoiled. Its very difficult to get the comfort and the mobility in any other suit. Search the Fusion on the board and you will get a good idea how durable they are.
Good luck,
U/O

I really like my Bare Nex-Gen. It is a very good balance between price and function. You can pick up clearance versions of this suit for less than 700 bucks.

Why would you want anything OTHER than a Fusion?

If you haven't dived other suits, I would suggest you try to borrow or rent a couple, before you make a decision. I think you will find that other suits are not nearly as comfortable or as mobile.