best comp money can buy

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

planter

Reaction score
Hi I'm fairly new to diving, but wish to buy an air integrated comp prefer console type with both air and nitrox capability (for future possible use) I also want to be able to download my dives to my pc. I was considering either the Suunto cobra or Uwatec smart com. My instructor dives with the smart com and thinks its fantastic, but after reading some of the issues with recall etc I am unsure. Am I missing the big picture and should I be looking elsewhere, money is not the issue and I will pay what I have to.
P.S I live in Australia, I guess thats not relevant but I thought I would throw it in anyway.

Thanks in advance

planter:
Hi I'm fairly new to diving, but wish to buy an air integrated comp prefer console type with both air and nitrox capability (for future possible use) I also want to be able to download my dives to my pc. I was considering either the Suunto cobra or Uwatec smart com. My instructor dives with the smart com and thinks its fantastic, but after reading some of the issues with recall etc I am unsure. Am I missing the big picture and should I be looking elsewhere, money is not the issue and I will pay what I have to.
P.S I live in Australia, I guess thats not relevant but I thought I would throw it in anyway.

Thanks in advance

I got the Aeris Atmos Elite and am VERY happy with it. Hoseless air integration with nitrox capability and a great interface. You can get one for around $600.00.