7mm wetsuit recommendations

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

segundo3000gt

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
i tried doing a search because i know this question has already been asked before. i'm new to scuba and i'll be diving minnesota lakes. i've rented equipment a couple of times and used 7mm wetsuits. could anyone let me know what some of the considerations would be in choosing a wetsuit? they all look the same to me right now. any brands that i would most likely want to look at? if there is a forum that has already covered this let me know and i can just look there for answers too. thanks.

Well anything that thick is going to be uncomfortable as hell (yes even the mighty Hendersons). I use a 7+7 and find the Bare brand to be a good combination of features, cost, comfort, and practicality.

I've tried O'Neill wetsuits are they are real nice but tend to be pricey.

Cheers.

-J.-

segundo3000gt:
i tried doing a search because i know this question has already been asked before. i'm new to scuba and i'll be diving minnesota lakes. i've rented equipment a couple of times and used 7mm wetsuits. could anyone let me know what some of the considerations would be in choosing a wetsuit? they all look the same to me right now. any brands that i would most likely want to look at? if there is a forum that has already covered this let me know and i can just look there for answers too. thanks.