where to get polyproplyene

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Scotttyd

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
i am new to drysuit diving, so I am looking for a little advice. i have one of the undergarments that ron sells on ebay (the 4 way stretch, not the thickest one). It works well with a long t-shirt or 1mm skin down to about the mid 60's. After that I start to get a tad cold. I know other people talk about using polypropylene underwear underneath the jumpsuits for added warmth, wicking. I really do not want to buy another undergarment for the coldest waters, so was thinking just added a little extra to what I already have to keep warm in these conditions. Where do people buy these articles and where are the best deals? Can you get them at Cabellas or Dicks, Rei, etc.

Can you get them at Cabellas or Dicks, Rei, etc.

Yes, something an expedition weight is real nice. Underarmor, store brands and so forth. The stuff is riodiculously expensive but it does work! Here in cold climates it's useful beyond diving too.

For shirts get a crew neck. Salt water will get on the zipper of a front zip and cause problems.

If you want to splurge Carol Davis has some nice stuff too.

Pete