twin 80s

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

scubadiver56

Reaction score
im new to diving i have two tanks one steel lp71 with j-valve and a al80 with k valve i would like to buy another al80 and make twin 80s i only have one regulator can i still use both of the tanks twogether with one and where can i order a double tank valve

I have saw some really old manifolds with a single port in the centre for one reg..But I'm not sure if they make them like that anymore..I really wouldnt advise setting up doubles with one reg anyway. Your much better off buying another reg, an isolation manifold and a good set of bands. Putting together a set of doubles isnt something you can really do half assed...

Punctuation, PLEASE!
Seriously, if you don't take the time and effort to use correct grammar for a post, do you think we would advocate that you put together a doubles system? The carelessness from one thing goes right into another.

I would avoid using AL80's for a double set up. The become far to bouyant when empty and that just adds to you having to wear more weight. If you have to use one of the tanks you have use the LP72 as the steel tanks are always negative.

yo sparticle maybe if u spent less time correcting peoples grammer and writing online you would remove that stick up your *** and figure out your not god.

This must be Chris Crash... ya think?

scubadiver56:
yo sparticle maybe if u spent less time correcting peoples grammer and writing online you would remove that stick up your *** and figure out your not god.