The finest fins I have used APS Mantaray

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jridg

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
I want to start of by stating that I am in no way affiliated with APS Mantaray.

I have been using their fins for the past two years - I have to say that they are hands down the best fins I have used in the past 21+ years of diving. Easy to don and doff, as powerful as anything I have used, lightweight, small enough to easily pack for travel, Very durable. As a bonus I have the white fins, which allows me to shoot a white balance while taking video and not have to carry a card with me. You can see my videos on youtube - just search for 'jridg' - all of my posted dive videos I have shot while wearing/using these fins to get the white balance.

The other side of this story is that the owner, John Wagner, is a superb guy and fellow diver who provides unparalleled customer service.

APS Mantaray Home Page - or, simply click on the ad on this site - YUP - he's a Scubaboard supporter too!

Wanted to pass this along to anyone looking to upgrade to the finest dive fins around.

(In my humble opinion :wink: )

Having read the tirades for and against most every type of fin, I am sure you will get some bashing about yours. I, personally, dropped the use of my Atomics in favor of Force Fin Pros. I have seen posts for and against them, but I like them a lot. I am glad that you have found a fin that suits you, as I believe that is really what it is all about.