SCUBA Apparel Fashion

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
I'm really new to SCUBA diving. Are there any brands that really focus on physical appearance? I'm interested in getting a wetsuit and goggles that aren't the "basic black" that many wetsuits are.

most dive shops will have coloured masks, gloves etc..

I don't think fashion is high on most peoples agenda with diving.. You could have a custom made wetsuit made, I've just picked mine up on the weekend.

You can get just about any color or pattern. However, the coolest fashion statement is what you seek to avoid, basic black. Go with black or very understated colors. Let the reef be colorful. As a diver, be as invisible as you can be.
DivemasterDennis

I'm really new to SCUBA diving. Are there any brands that really focus on physical appearance? I'm interested in getting a wetsuit and goggles that aren't the "basic black" that many wetsuits are.

M2YOBW-2.jpg

M2YRCW-2.jpg

M2YRC-2.jpg

M2BY-2.jpg

Wetsuits / Hoods / Gloves / Socks

Wetsuits / Hoods / Gloves / Socks

cxzczxxzc

I designed this wetsuit for women based on the same premise that you were thinking about. I wanted it to be high performance and durable because as a dive instructor I am in the water more than your average person. However, since I basically lived in my wetsuit, I was interested in making it stylish and flattering in addition to it being highly functional.