Padi Rescue Diver

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

kkbook1

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I see the pre-req for the course is CPR and First Aid. I'm an ER nurse so I have BLS (Basic Life Support for the healthcare provider), ACLS (Advanced Cardiac Life Support), PALS (Pediatric advanced Life Support) and TNCC (Trauma Nurse Core Curriculum). All of these review CPR and first aid and then some. The first three are from the American Heart Association. Do I still have to take a basic CPR and First Aid class?

I see the pre-req for the course is CPR and First Aid. I'm an ER nurse so I have BLS (Basic Life Support for the healthcare provider), ACLS (Advanced Cardiac Life Support), PALS (Pediatric advanced Life Support) and TNCC (Trauma Nurse Core Curriculum). All of these review CPR and first aid and then some. The first three are from the American Heart Association. Do I still have to take a basic CPR and First Aid class?