PADI Career Development Centers

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

GAllen

Registered
Scuba Instructor
Divemaster
Reaction score
Simply put, I am trying to find a list of PADI Career Development Centers to compare prices and courses offered. I have some knowledge of the following CDC's:

ProDive International, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Neptunes Dive College, Manzanillo, Mexico
Mermaids Dive Center, Thailand

I have already taken a course at ProDive, but do not have first-hand experience with the other two. I would appreciate any information on other PADI CDC's as well as first-hand experiences with the CDC's mentioned above.

Thank you for your help.

If you are looking at Thailand, you should also be checking us at Aquanauts. We offer three different internship programs all based around the same quality training that has resulted in AQUANAUTS having the best PADI Instructor Exam pass rate in Central Thailand. In fact, our students have a 100% pass rate since June 2007, something the other Thaialnd center on your list does not.

We offer our all-incsluvie, full-featured Aquanuts Complete internship, which is as much as $1,200 less than Mermaid's; our new budget-priced Aquanauts Value internship, which is $4,000 less than Mermaid's, and our "pay as you go" Aquanauts 4-Step pacakge.

Details and exact prices on all are at the link below.

Also, be aware that Neptunes, on your list, is not a 5-Star Career Development Center.