Oms Double Wing Setup To Single Tank Setup?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

chadmeister

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hello Y'all!

Total newbie to wing setups here but found something on my local classifieds website that seems interesting (price wise it's not back at all!). Although at the moment I have no interest into going into Doubles or Sidemount, I would like to know what I can do to transform this following setup into a single tank wing/harness kinda thing :)

OMS Harness
OMS Double Wing
OMS Sidemount Attachment
OMS SS Backplate

I assume I won't need the Double wing and sidemount attachment for a while. What else would I need and how much would that stuff run me? Any ideas?

FYI that setup mentioned above will run me less than US$ 200

Thanks!
C

It sounds like it may not be the best deal for you. The only items of value to you are the plate and harness, which are worth maybe $60 used. Selling the wing won't be impossible, but it won't sell as quickly or for as high a price as other brands. And the sidemount adapter is definitely not a popular item.

Assuming you did buy it, you would need to purchase a single tank wing and a single tank adapter. $200 would be a reasonable amount to spend on a cheaper used wing, and the single tank adapter would be around $30. But, again, you've got over $400 sunk into it unless you can successfully sell the doubles wing and sidemount adapter.