New Luna 2.0 AI signal often lost

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

thegios

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I have been using an air integrated Luna (old model) for over 13 years with no disconnection issues, even if transmitter was on the right and computer on the left arm.

I lost the Luna a few days ago so I bought the new Luna 2.0 AI keeping the old transmitter.

The Luna 2.0 AI paired with no problem today but...
... during first dive I lost signal once (computer on left arm, transmitter on the right) and it came back after 3 minutes

... during second dive computer was on right arm yet I got twice bad signal and eventually I lost signal (which came back after 3 minutes).

Any idea?

I have been using an air integrated Luna (old model) for over 13 years with no disconnection issues, even if transmitter was on the right and computer on the left arm.

I lost the Luna a few days ago so I bought the new Luna 2.0 AI keeping the old transmitter.

The Luna 2.0 AI paired with no problem today but...
... during first dive I lost signal once (computer on left arm, transmitter on the right) and it came back after 3 minutes

... during second dive computer was on right arm yet I got twice bad signal and eventually I lost signal (which came back after 3 minutes).

Any idea?

With a G2, I have the transmitter on a 15cm HP hose, no issues at all.

Actually, the SP transmitter connection with the SP computers I have tried or friends tried are the most stable connections I have seen.