Leaving the US for the first time!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Paddles

Reaction score
Hi all...

In July, I'm taking my first vacation outside of the US. The kids and I are going to Cancun;we're staying at the Moon Palace. I'm a newbie diver, recently certified in Monterey; the kids are warm water divers and have traveled all over the world with their dad (you should see my T-shirt collection!)

I'm nervous about traveling to another country alone, but since the kids are so experienced, they are giving me a hard time. I assumed we would dive in Cancun but after speaking to a few great DMs I've met, I've been told to hook up with Dive With Martin in Coz.

I am also assuming we should take our own masks, snorkels and fins, but what about the rest? Should we bring our own BCs and Regs or rent them? What about protection? Don't think I need my 7mil!

Being a single mom is nerve racking enough...traveling to a new country for the first time doubles that...oh and for grins and giggles, lets go diving with the kids!

Wanna have a good time...I need the R and R...wanna keep it low key and S L O W...

Any suggestions y'all may have are welcomed!

Paddles

Paddles:
Hi all...

In July, I'm taking my first vacation outside of the US. The kids and I are going to Cancun;we're staying at the Moon Palace. I'm a newbie diver, recently certified in Monterey; the kids are warm water divers and have traveled all over the world with their dad (you should see my T-shirt collection!)