Galileo Luna or Liquivision Lynx?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi All,

I'm new to diving, I'm looking for an AI computer and after a lot of searching and reading I narrowed down my choices to Galileo Luna or Liquivision Lynx, both computers look similar (feature-wise) but each one has disadvantages and advantages over the other.

Did anyone use both computers and can recommend one over the other?

Thanks in advance.

I have not. From postings by those who have, I've noticed the Lynx is thought by some to have poor battery life, which would mean frequently opening & closing the battery case. Not something I'd want to do. LiquiVision is coming out with a new computer, the Omnix, which looked to me like a significant advance over the Lynx.

Richard.

I dive a Luna and really like it. Amazing battery life--100 dives and counting, and an easy user-changeable battery. Runs a standard algorithm (Buhlman Z-8). The big display is very legible in all but the darkest conditions, especially in "big number" mode. Can be upgraded to multi gas nitrox and even trimix if you want. Crappy strap, but the case is easily adaptable for bungee mounting. The air integration works very well, no problems at all.

Have heard lots of issues with the Lynx especially battery life.

If you want a liquivision, wait a bit for the Omnix as Richard suggests. This might be an improvement over the Lynx, but we will see.