Drysuit dump valve (bare)

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Troutmaster

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
I just don't log dives
I have a bare NexGen drysuit. I am new to drysuit diving but it seems to me the dump valve is too far forward (to close the the inner arm as opposed to the shoulder area). I feel like I have to get into an unnatural belly-toward-the-surface kind of position to vent. Anyone have sugestions on this valve placement/body position issue or should I just bite the bullet and have the valve moved?

Can you post a photo of you in the suit? It would help us advise you.

It won't let me post the photo until I have 5 posts

need one more

photo.php

See how it sits on my bicep? Feels like it should be "back" a few inches

Image is not loading, try this link to my FB http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=332406&l=8073d38daa&id=1685782068

Last edited:
I have a bare NexGen drysuit. I am new to drysuit diving but it seems to me the dump valve is too far forward (to close the the inner arm as opposed to the shoulder area). I feel like I have to get into an unnatural belly-toward-the-surface kind of position to vent. Anyone have sugestions on this valve placement/body position issue or should I just bite the bullet and have the valve moved?