Dive Computer No Deco Computations Question

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

butterwm

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
While we are not new to diving we are new to the dive computer world. We started out with basic Suunto Vypers for the first couple years. We just upgraded to Apple Watch Ultra 2/Ocenaic+ this year. We are running both computers together on our dives. We are noticing that the No Deco times are considerably different between the two computers (30+ minute split). While I am not an expert at settings on either device we went in and look at the conservatism/gradient settings on both devices. They are both set at 0 which is the most conservative mode. Any ideas why there would be such a significant different in No Deco computations between both computers? Even though they are different brand’s aren’t all dive computers based off the same formula's?