belated hello

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

simonk999

Contributor
Reaction score
I've posted a few times on other forums, but without introducing myself here, so here goes!

I've been diving for a couple of years, got OW and, more recently Rescue in SF/Monterey. Recently took the plunge and bought equipment, so now I can swear by what I bought just like everyone else! :)

Have done some cold water diving locally, though Monterey Bay is in the low 60s these days, so it's almost not cold enough there anymore, but strangely enough, prefer warm water diving. Not quite sure why.

Happy Diving everyone,
Simon

Hi Simon,

Welcome to ScubaBoard. I am glad you felt comfortable enough to just jump on in and speak up when you felt like it. There is a ton of information to be had here so ask, ask, ask til your heart's content.

Cheers,

Hey there Simon, here is an official welcome to the family from me as well! What was the water temperature like in Monterrey?

Sea you in the Deep Blue!

A warm welcome from a temparily transplanted Canadian in Barbados (and I do mean warm -- it's around 30C, but with a delicious warm ocean breeze).

Hey DivingGal,

I'm gonna be in Barbados on early Aug to put in a couple of weeks helping out at the Bellairs Research Institute on one of the Earthwatch programs. How temporary is your stay in Barbados? How's the diving?

-Simon

Welcome to the board from Melbourne, FL.