Aqua Lung Advice please

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

buknbull

Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Greetings Earthlings, I am looking to upgrade my reg from the Aqualung Titan to the Aqualung Legend.. but before I do that, I need some advise...

1. I noticed that it has 2 HP ports, I am somewhat new to diving, and am not a hundered percent sure what the 2nd port is for..

2. I normally do not purchase anything from Leisure Pro, as I like to make sure that the owner of my LDS has a very good retirement fund.. :D I did notice somthing on the aqualung site that said Leisure Pro is NOT AN AUTHORIZED dealer.. ok, I get that, but at the same time, it really did say some really unflattering things about being GREY MARKET equipment. Should I forgo the purchase and continue to support my LDS?

3. I dive in all climates.. Boston, Hawaii, Cancun, Canada and I am also trying to work on some deeper certifications. Is this the right reg to "grow" with me?

Thank you for your replies in advance, and both Biased and UNBIASED are appreciated...

Also, if you happen to have opinions of other regs feel free to fire it at me

1. The Second Hp Port can be for a variety of reasons. 1 hose routing, 2 using a wireless transmitter with an spg, etc. etc