Who is spoiled on Carribbean diving only? no lakes......

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

sasscuba

Contributor
Reaction score
I have been diving for 25 years and only prefer to dive in warm/carribbean waters. Anyone else spoiled to the warmer waters? Did some lake diving early on and realized it was not really my cup of tea. Who else desires warm water, great visibilty, and colorful marine life only?:D

Not me. My salt water experience is confined to the US east coast and the Gulf. It was plenty warm though. My other diving has been the Great Lakes, rivers lakes and quarries and various caves scattered from Florida to Missouri. Every time I'm in Florida and plan some ocean time we get blown out so I just go cave diving.

I grew up freshwater fishing and, to me, fresh water fish look like fish. Everything in the ocean is funny colors and funny shaped and many don't look like fish at all to me. Proof that God not only has an infinite imagination but an infinite sense of humor as well. LOL

To me it's fascinating to view the habits of fish that I hunted from above for so many years while sitting in a boat wondering what was really going on down there.

I definately want to find time to get back in the ocean but I have little desire to go to the caribbean or get on a plane to go anyplace unless I'm being paid to go.

Count me as a WWW. I would rather take quality over quantity.
Just don't like cold muck diving. :sharks:

stangscuba98a: