Where should I go?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ragtopjen

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
I am relatively new to diving, but want to gain more experience. I have only been to Hawaii and the Florida Keys diving so far, but would like to start planning my next dive vacation. Only problem, there are so many places to go, it's hard to know where to start. So anyway, I would like to try someplace that has a variety of diving, some a bit more challenging so that I can expand my skill set, but nothing beyond my ability (only 10 dives, so far). I would love somewhere with healthy coral and a variety of fish, but that's probably what everyone wants. :D Dive guides would be a plus, since right now I still haven't mastered underwater navigation. I was thinking somewhere in the Caribbean (I've never been), but I don't want to do the Disney version, so that means no McDonalds, KFC, or Target. As for topside, I am not a person who needs a happening nightlife. Can anybody help me?