Warmest Wetsuit

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Parts Bob

New
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I'm in the market for a new wetsuit. For the past several years I have found myself chilled after one dive so I'm looking for feedback on the warmest wetsuits. I am 59 years old and a right hand amputee. I've been diving since 1964 here in the northeast where the water temp is chilly. I've been looking at the Henderson line and an instructor I saw at a beach in Rockport MA with her students was wearing a brand called Waterproof, which she told me was very warm. I know I will probably also wear a vest under whatever I end up buying....Any feedback about warmth and ease of donning and doffing would be appreciated...Thanks, Bob

I'm in the market for a new wetsuit. For the past several years I have found myself chilled after one dive so I'm looking for feedback on the warmest wetsuits. I am 59 years old and a right hand amputee. I've been diving since 1964 here in the northeast where the water temp is chilly. I've been looking at the Henderson line and an instructor I saw at a beach in Rockport MA with her students was wearing a brand called Waterproof, which she told me was very warm. I know I will probably also wear a vest under whatever I end up buying....Any feedback about warmth and ease of donning and doffing would be appreciated...Thanks, Bob