scubapro equipment

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

HNITSUJ

Contributor
Reaction score
I am new to diving. Just about certified. I've been going to my local shop here on Long Island. He's been very helpful and his prices are good, he's even beaten leisure Pro without any bargaining. He is a Scuba Pro dealer. When you mention that brand in other shops, the most common reaction is "you lke to spend money". I know Scubapo is expensive but is it really good stuff? Naturally, my dive shop swears by it and I own some of it and it seems good. Other competitors who are not Scubapro dealers have other things to say. Any opinions?

we have two of them around here. BC's are well constructed, but some feel that other brands give a bit more in features.

Scubapro is excellent equipment. Far superior to most other lines.

WW

That maes me feel a bit better. I have spent alot of money on Scubapro equipment. I trust my dive shope, I've known him for a while. They seem to completely back thei eqpment if bough from a dealer, and so far, wat I have used works very well.

Agree with WW. IMO ScubaPro has the best overall line of gear, top to bottom, of any single manufacturer.

You also getting excellent pricing if the LDS is matching LPs price since ScubaPro stuff can get pricey.

One other thing, if an LDS is knocking something they don't sell, don't be surprised, many of them will diss the competitors lines, in an attempt to sell you the line they do sell.