• Wrist

Votes: 4 17.4%
  • Shoulder, would rather have wrist

Votes: 1 4.3%
  • Wrist, would rather have shoulder

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Lone Frogman

Amphibious
ScubaBoard Supporter
Reaction score
# of dives
I just don't log dives
I'm fairly new to dry suit diving less then 200 dives. My old dry suit has a shoulder vent, when I vent my suit I will raise my arm and bend my elbow with my hand on my shoulder. That is way I have found best to remove the most air from my suit. After vent I can see that there is still a large volume of air in the arm of the suit. I'm thinking about locating my exhaust valve on my new dry suit to the wrist. How my others have vents on the wrist? I'm I missing anything? Any thoughts on vent locations? :coffee:

I have it on my shoulder and have no problems at all. But it very much depends where on the shoulder you have the valve. It should be in a more "external" side of the shoulder than "internal"

I have a used custom made drysuit. It fits me very well but the shoulder value has always bugged me. It was positioned for the woman who had the suit made, and I have to really work to vent with it sometimes. One of my friends/instructors put in a wrist valve on my suit (I close off the shoulder dump now), and life is much easier.

I have owned/used both and too a very limited extent it depends on the type of diving you do which one may work best, but in general it's a simple decision.