Oceanic Pro Plus 2.1

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Mike151

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
I'm very new to diving and had a bit of a difficult time arriving at a dive computer. I actually placed my order for the Oceanic Pro Plus 2.1 today. My main reason for picking this dive computer was the very large number display. I have difficulty seeing the small computers. I also wanted one that wasn't wireless. Just didn't want to deal with any pairing incidents as I am a freshly certified open water diver.
Does anyone have any experience with the computer that I just purchased. I would very much appreciate any feedback/comments good or bad so I will know what to expect.
I purchased it with the quick release, compass, and a display protector to reduce risk of scratching the display.
http://www.oceanicworldwide.com/us/computers/pro-plus-2-2/
Thoughts?

I love mine but as I have been told, the quick connect is a place water can enter the computer. Be very careful to dry everything before you disconnect it. I just don't disconnect mine any longer.

Excellent choice.
I love mine. Great display. Audible alarms. Nitrox compatible. Gauge mode. Nice reports when downloaded to computer.

Never did hear that about the QD. As a matter of fact there was a thread a while back about someone dropping unconnected and retrieved from 20 ft as not an issue.