Looking for another computer....

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

coralcruiser

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
I’ve been diving with Suunto computers since 1989. My first was the SML (think that was the model) and went to a gekko when I started diving nitrox. Bought a Vyper in a console when the gekko died and am still using it.

I’ve been thinking for a while about getting a back up wrist computer and am looking at getting either another Vyper or maybe a Zoop Novo.

Open to hearing suggestions and feedback from those who have the Zoop Novo.

Also open to other brands for a primary and using my vytec as the backup.

Not interested in AI and have no intention of going beyond diving with nitrox or I would simply get a shearwater.

The old Vyper is on sale for $225 at Leisure Pro. They had it for $150 the other night and might still honor that price if you ask.