Help with Zena, please!

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Susiecue

Reaction score
I am a newbie diver, and am purchasing my first BC. The Zena was by far the most comfortable one I tried, and given the rave reviews on SB, I have my heart set on buying one. Unfortunately (you had to know that was coming), the medium is too big and the small is too small. The medium is definitely more comfortable, but the lower strap is still loose when adjusted as tight as it can get. I have about an inch and a half of excess to tighten the shoulder straps and about an inch of excess slack at the waist. Unfortunately, it took forever to find Zenas to try, and I have not been able to swap components out to see which feels best.

I am leaning towards getting a medium BC and swapping out the chest portion for a small (although the small was too small in the bust). I am supposed to leave for the Keys on Friday, and have found an LDS in the Keys who would be able to order it if only I knew what sizes I need. I would love to have my new bc for at least part of the trip....

Please help!??

Thanks!

Susiecue, I know Scott answered your PM, but since I adore my Zena and love to shout it to the rooftops, I thought I'd pipe in with a few suggestions.