Help?? Something fell off the top of my Mares MR42t but I don't know what it is.

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

aslam

New
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
Hello... this is my first time posting on SB so please take it easy on me if I am posting in the wrong topic, although I think I am not.

I bought my first regulator a couple of months back from a local Mares Dealer just before heading to Koh Tao, Thailand for a month of diving. I bought an Abyss MR42t.

Everything was going really well with the reg. I liked the way it breathed and I really appreciated knowing that it was my reg and not rental gear. However one morning, about 15-20 dives into using it, I noticed that something had fallen off the top of my 1st stage. I noticed this because suddenly when I looked into the top of the 1st stage, I could see the spring which I had previously not been able to see.

I took it to the Mares Dealer on the island and when he looked at it he said that everything looked OK with the unit and that it was normal to see the spring. That is the same thing that the shop where I bought it from told me a couple of days ago when I showed it to them after coming back home. However I know that there was something in the top of the reg which prevented me from seeing the spring when I bought it.