Hawaii Artificial Reef Organization???

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

CaptFlyingDutchman

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
I know this topic has been on SB alot, lets sink another ship.

I have called a few organization trying to figure out how to start. Main thing I got was, need to start some kind of Artificial Reef organization.

I am not sure if such an organization already exist? If not, we need to start one.

Now I am just a school teacher with no special contacts. But with help I think it can be done.

Does anyone know people from the Mauna Kea project or the push to get the Falls of Clyde sunk?

Lets stop talking and do some doing.

I was told that Southern Florida get about $2 billion for SPIEGEL GROVE, VANDENBERG, ORISKANY, and few others a year.

There are people and organization to sell it to the community and government, but local grass roots needs to start first.

E-mail Jack's Diving Locker. Several of the staff were on the committee to get the Mauna Kea sunk off Kona. No way it will happen here in Kona, though. It only took a very small handful of people freaking out about it "poisoning the local children" to put an end to some very hard work.