Have you ever gone diving in an Aquarium?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Eskasi

Contributor
Reaction score
Ok...These don't technically qualify for this section. I was deciding where I should post this.....

I went on a dive in "Aquaria" in KLCC (Petronas Twin Towers) in Kuala Lumpur, malaysia. What an AWESOME experience! I am still new to diving and plan to get a Sea & Sea DX-1G soon. These pictures however were taken by my wife with my DSLR from the OTHER side of the GLASS. My good friends and in-laws were also there watching.

I must say, it was worth every cent. The management was very professional and the utmost care was taken to ensure there was as little stress on the aquatic life as possible. I felt like a celebrity too as everywhere I was, people would beckon me over and ask me to pose with them for a photo.....waving to the kids was half the fun (although I swear I believe quite a few of them were secretly hoping I got bitten by the sharks!)

Please don't flame me for those of you who disagree with aquariums and the like......I must say I too don't agree much with animals or fish in captivity....however, this was certainly a dive I had to do.