Gap

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ScoobieDooo

Reaction score
Anyone use the GAP deco software? I'm new to starting to look into deco theory and understand it all. Any tips on learning to use this tool?

get V-Planner or decoplanner instead, they're much easier to use. GAP is not user friendly in my opinion.

WW

Thanks,
I just downloaded V-Planner...

WreckWriter once bubbled...
get V-Planner or decoplanner instead, they're much easier to use. GAP is not user friendly in my opinion.

WW
I can't stand GAP either...hate to start another rant, but why do all the crappy software packages (from a UI standpoint) have to be the only ones with RGBM???

Arrrgh!

I will agree somewhat with WW that GAP is not the most user friendly program out there, but you can do things I have not been able to do in V-Planner. And the graphic profiles and extensive reporting are very nice.

The trick to GAP is setting up the templates. Until you understand what they do (everything) and how they are setup, you'll just spin your wheels (PADI makes one of those :) )

MD

O-ring once bubbled...

I can't stand GAP either...hate to start another rant, but why do all the crappy software packages (from a UI standpoint) have to be the only ones with RGBM???

Arrrgh!

What RGBM? I keep hearing that but I checked out the site again the other day and I didn't see anything about RGBM.

Gap isn't so hard to use. MechDiver is right, once you figure out how to use the templates it's not so bad.