Evening/Morning - UK Female seeks Guidance

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Seascorp

New
Reaction score
Hi Everyone
I'm new to diving, new to the site and seeking honest impartial guidance from UK & overseas divers.

Dilema - Newly single Bridget jones type female wants to fulfil lifetime ambition and take up scuba diving. I have been on 5 accompanied try dives this year and I deperately want to get OW certification.
Confusion - Have rung 3 dive schools in UK & all have said different things, one has suggested to do referral in this country and complete in hot country as UK dive season winding up :06:
Extra baggage - Have been looking at many diving sites/packages/holidays etc. but i will be going on my own :05: i'm shy & don't know how friendly a place is unless by recommendation....

Hmmmm this first msg was supposed to be shorter than it has turned out, any advice really appreciated!

Thanks
Liz aka Seascorp

Can't go wrong with Bob3's advice. Check to see if the dive shop is running a trip someplace warm (MALTA MALTA MALTA - oh sorry I'm a wreck diver :D) and see if you can hook up with a group and finish off you cert dives with them.

Seascorp:
Hi Everyone
I'm new to diving, new to the site and seeking honest impartial guidance from UK & overseas divers.

Dilema - Newly single Bridget jones type female wants to fulfil lifetime ambition and take up scuba diving. I have been on 5 accompanied try dives this year and I deperately want to get OW certification.