diving in indo in sept/oct?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

shirtz

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
hi guys!

going to Indonesia for the first time in sept/oct this year and hoping to dive plenty. also considering RA. just working out logistics as im new to indo and usually go to Sipidan!

has anyone got first hand experience with diving in sept/oct?

any help would be appreciated, im keen to see how Indonesia and RA compares to sipidan :)

o wow! thanks Dan.

to assist in my question I emailed "wicked Diving" about Raja in sept/oct and they said that due to the winds at that time of year they (and most others) don't do Raja trips until late October to April? does that sound right?

might have to settle with Komodo!

I’ve been diving in Raja Ampat in November (2x), December, January, April, and May. Enjoying all of them.

I’ve been diving in Komodo in June, August & December. Enjoying all of them.

We have been to Bali , Bunaken , Komodo and the Gillis is October. On all the trips the weather was great. Indonesia , IMVHO is way better than Mabul and probably better than Sipadan.

Sipadan is over-rated and over-crowded.

thanks guys, sounds like I will have plenty of places to dive. will look further into options in Raja for that time.

better than Sipidan! big call, cant wait to compare!