dive sites in Cape Cod?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

lisa_j

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Hi everyone!
I am very new to this whole diving thing, my boyfriend and I just got our OW certs in May (I was VERY reluctant but ever so happy I did it!) We have since logged about 25 dives in these cold NE waters, and we're adding more every weekend. Most of our dives are in PTown, quite a haul from the house, which limits our diving to weekends.
Does anyone have any favorites dive spots along the Cape? I would LOVE to get a weeknight dive in to break things up and forget about the office! We've tried Corporation Beach in Dennis, but we were not impressed at all...maybe we missed something??
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
I can't get enough!! Thanks in advance!

-Lisa J

Search some prior posts. If I remeber correctly there's been a few posts about the limited cape cod shore diving and the abundance of charter boats.

Also there are two good books out there; one is "Exploring the Waters of Cape Cod and Beneath the Waters of Massachusetts Bay by Donald L. Ferris" and the other one I dont know the exact name but I think it's called "Shore Diving New England". For an additional resource try http://www.scuba-newengland.com