Destination: Kihei

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

OldGreg

Registered
Reaction score
Hello. I'm a newb... i signed up on here while looking around for gear reviews. For my 1st post, i thought i'd seek some advise.

I'm getting married in Maui next weekend, and i have some friends and family that are PADI certified divers. I'm not certified... so the bride and i will be snorkeling, uh somewhere.

So i'm wondering if anyone here can recommend a good dive spot (or tour) for my friends & fam?

Thanks for reading!

~Greg

If your friends and family want to do shore diving, you won't go wrong with Shaka Doug or Maui Dreams (though Shaka Doug seems to get the nod around here). If they're interested in boat diving, the most recommended here are B&B, Ed Robinson's, and Mike Severns.

All operate out of the Kihei area. :D

Oh yeah, and congrats on your upcoming marriage!!

Shaka Doug came up ALOT when i did the searching around before my post.

I have not dove with Doug but I have used Maui Dreams and they were very good. I did my boat diving with B&B and enjoyed their boat so much that they have a customer whenever I am on Maui, Black Rock up past Lahaina is an excellent shore dive.

Have you and your bride done some diving in a pool or anywhere? I can do an introductory dive (one morning) or an entire certification class (three mornings & early afternoons) with you, if either of those options interest you & your schedule.

PM me if you'd like more info.