Cheap Florida Diving?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

willow12233

Reaction score
Hi, my name is Katie, I go to a local college in St. Petersburg but grew up in New Jersey so I am new to Florida diving. This Spring Break my mom, a nondiver, is coming down and she has planned a few dives for me. Because I'm on a tight college budget and I am already spending a good chunk of money for the dives, I am wondering if anyone knows about any cheap motels near Sarasota, Ft. Lauderdale and the Keys. Me and my mom would just need a bed, not much more. Up near us in Penn. there are these hotels called Microtels, there just a cheap place to stay for the night. Also, if anyone here knows of any really cool dives, I would appreciate it. Thanks alot!

-Katie

Welcome!! Any question you have, you can probably find a post about it in the archives, or just ask away and someone will steer you to an answer.

I can't help you about FL, but I'm sure your answers are here somewhere.

There is some great diving in Boynton Beach. See: www.splashdowndivers.com for a great class A operation.

Lodging is not going to be inexpensive anywhere. There are some diver specials on the Interstate. The archives on this site are packed with good information. Also, check out the Florida Conch Divers page on this site.

Cheers and safe diving,
Jamie

Howdy!

And welcome to SB - the biggest, the best, the fastest growing, and :D the friendliest!