Central Texas Swampers?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

SquintyPete

Contributor
Reaction score
Just curious if anyone in the Central Texas area is planning on local diving.

I tend to get a bit jealous of the Twin lakes conversations and wonder if any of the Central Texas locals plan on diving the local lakes... Travis, Canyon, etc.

Has anyone tried to get together 1 set day of the week or what not like the Southern Swampers tend to do?

I am new to diving , And haven't been lucky enough to have established a set buddy for all my dives like most people.... and the only way to improve my buoyancy and other skill is through practice... and solo diving doesn't appeal to me, so this is why I ask.

I'm going to be in College Station during June and July, have been thinking about drift diving the river in San Marcos. Maybe we can hit it some weekend.

From the roster it looks like there are about 30 TSDT members in your area. Shouldn't be a problem to get something set up.

Jacob....we have about 30 Swampers in your general area.
-=Larry=- is always more than happy to meet folks and dive. There's never been anyone to step up and take on the job or trying to organize everyone in the central area. If you'd like the task, go for it! I've found that all it takes is just someone to pull it together....when, where, what time.