Zeagle Brigade - Pull dump?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

soamelt

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
I'm pretty sure from what I’ve read that the Brigade has a pull dump on the inflator hose, but I can't seem to get mine to work. How hard do you actually have to pull? I've never used an inflator pull dump before, should it work while horizontal (I'm assuming that's the purpose of it)? Thanks.

Greg

You shouldn't have to pull it extra hard - just hard enough to open the valve.

Hold the plastic part that attaches to the bladder in one hand, pull the inflator with the other hand.

You should feel the valve pull open.

If it doesn't work, you will need to remove the inflator assembly and make sure that the stainless steel pin is through the loop on the cable.

Thanks,

Scott

Pardon my apparent ignorance, but this is the first time I have ever heard of a pull dump being a two-handed operation. Scott, is the reason for two hands a concern that using it is going to pull the fitting out of the wing? And please explain to me, if you are in a shared air ascent situation, how you hold on to a buddy while having two hands on the dump. Or am I totally missing something else here? While I'm at it, this sounds like another argument for a right shoulder dump on Zeagle wings.

Scott was describing the procedure to test the operation of the pull dump valve while the BC was sitting on a table or something. NOT while it was in use.