Wrist or consoles computer

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

kingwayne

Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
:confused: What do most divers prefer wrist or consoles computers?
And why, I’m looking to buy Aeris XR2

wrist.

I don't know about most but I use a ProPlus console and a backup wrist depth/bottom timer.

Dave

I'm pretty new at this, but it only took me one dive with a console computer to figure out that I wanted a wrist computer. It is irritating to have to flip the console over to see your computer/pressure. With a wrist computer you can look at everything at once, and it reduces the amount of time your looking down at your console.

I'm investing in an wrist computer and compass.

I prefer a wrist computer. I find it much more convenient. I have a Diverite Nitek Duo and have no complaints.

I prefer a wrist computer.

It has the added benefit of being more portable during your SI too. If you are like me, you like to review your previous dives during your SI. Having your computer on your wrist makes this easier than carrying around your reg.