Which fins??

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

grantb

New
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi all, I'm new to diving and about to go on holiday to mexico and plan to take my dive gear, my question is, I currently own a pair of Avanti quatrro fins but when I use them with my boots in warm water my feet become a little floaty, so should I buy a pair of full foot fins to negate the need of the boots??

why don't you try and get you a set of just water shoes. "are here they call them "water socks". but just small mesh shoe with a rubber sole to wear with your fins. That's what I use when I dive in warm water. cheaper than buying another set of fins. you can even buy those at walmart

shorter boots are one option - I always recommend open heel + boots rather than full foot fins but there is a certain amount of personal preference involved. Booties reduce problems associated with wandering barefoot over hot sand or rocks or broken coral on the beach etc.