which 7 megapixel to buy??

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

CAPX28

Reaction score
I am in the market for a 7 megapixel camera but am not quite sure wich on to get.

I was thinking of the cannon s70 because i liked the array of shooting modes like macro and underwater etc. i would be mostly using it underwater and while traveling
i am a beginner but plan on advancing my skills and would like a camera that i can grow into. What do you think of the cannon s-70??

i have also seen:
olmypus c-7070zoom
mikon coolpix7900
olympus c-7000 zoom
cannon powershot g6

ANy comments and all suggestions welcome
thanks in advance

I would go to http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/sidebyside.asp and compare each model side by side...look at the features that are important to you.

For me closest focus distance would be an issue.

Also check out www.digideep.com to see which housings are available.

And remember, MP is not everything - there are cameras with fewer MP that do much better images...it has to do the with optics and sensors, too.

Good luck...have fun shopping!!

CAPX28:
I am in the market for a 7 megapixel camera but am not quite sure wich on to get.

I was thinking of the cannon s70 because i liked the array of shooting modes like macro and underwater etc. i would be mostly using it underwater and while traveling
i am a beginner but plan on advancing my skills and would like a camera that i can grow into. What do you think of the cannon s-70??

i have also seen:
olmypus c-7070zoom
mikon coolpix7900
olympus c-7000 zoom